Copy Landmarks

Discussions about research, Faceswapping and things that don't fit in the other categories here.


Post Reply
User avatar
supaman8472
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2021 9:09 am

Copy Landmarks

Post by supaman8472 »

When using the manual tool to adjust landmarks is there anyway to copy landmarks from one frame to another? It seems it would make it easier to adjust when they are somewhat in there place.


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1433
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 125
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 278 times

Re: Copy Landmarks

Post by torzdf »

Yes, there are copy "alignments" buttons on the left hand toolbar

My word is final


User avatar
supaman8472
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2021 9:09 am

Re: Copy Landmarks

Post by supaman8472 »

Sorry man. I already tried it out and it copies the frame and the landmarks. However, It should just copy the landmarks and then allow you to paste them in whatever frame you need it in.


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1433
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 125
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 278 times

Re: Copy Landmarks

Post by torzdf »

Yeah. Not how it works at the moment.

If you just want to get a face shape, then use the "cv2-dnn" aligner and generate a new face. It's not a good detector, but it will always give you a face shape. You can the edit these points.

My word is final


Post Reply