An Internship Project and some questions

Discussions about research, Faceswapping and things that don't fit in the other categories here.

Timpactor

An Internship Project and some questions

Post by Timpactor »

Hi, I am new to this whole deepfake stuff that you guys have here, and I need to get some vital information out quickly. You see, I am working on a summer internship and we were assigned the topic of deepfakes and how it could affect society and everything. I kind of got a jist of it, however, I want to know more about the programing behind it all. In other words, how exactly do deepfakes work?

Anyone able to answer this? That would be great!

bryanlyon
Site Admin
Answers: 44

Re: An Internship Project and some questions

Post by bryanlyon »

You might want to check out our talk

Beyond that, we're happy to answer any specific questions you ask.

Timpactor

Post by Timpactor »

Ah, thanks, this video could be vital for my research. But in that case, a specific question I have is for training part. I have finished extracting my face and another face and I came out with two totals. My face having about 15000 images, and the other face, 3000 images. Does the number of faces or images found while extracting affect the training? Also, I am having trouble locating my alignment files, they don't appear in the folder I collected the images from.

Thanks in advance.

bryanlyon
Site Admin

Post by bryanlyon »

app.php/faqpage#f3r0

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=27#extract

In particular

Alignments: This option is in case you want to specify a different name/location for the alignments file. It's a lot easier to leave this blank, and let the process save it out to the default location (which will be in the same location as the source frames/video).

Timpactor

Post by Timpactor »