Reface analogue

Talk about AI and Deep Learning

sintanial

Reface analogue

Post by sintanial »

I try to create app like Reface App https://reface.ai/.

But I don't understand how face swapping works so quickly for them? For a faceswap, you need to train a model for more than 24 hours, and they (reface) do this face change "on the fly" !

torzdf
Answers: 159

Re: Reface analogue

Post by torzdf »

They use a different technique, which is a lot quicker, but a lot more limited in what it can do.

My word is final

lineage

Post by lineage »

realize this is old and probably a dead end ... but yah, same thought here.

juding by your comment on the different but limited ... Im curious of you have any more insight to share?

it just seems there is a clear and decisive difference in approach, a mere few seconds to get acceptable quality with any face photo to select 15 secs of video.

Im no expert, but clearly cloud crunching/processing with what appears like a 3-d head object per frame for the select videos and the face photo is a skin on top of that 3-d head object (im sure theres more to it, just my neophyte observation)

the eye blinks, smiles and facial gestures get really interesting ... but I imagine its similar to the motion tracking approach used by big studios. the software has more points to track for the movement, but the select 15 seconds would be "simple" to crunch. In fact, I suspect it is based on that core tech which makes movies (except purely software based with no actual sensors on an actors face)... hence the many hollywood vids made available for users to swap with.

curious if any faceswap member did any work towards reface :)

and of course the biggest difference is they have money... hollywood money... nuff said? :P

bryanlyon
Site Admin
Answers: 44

Post by bryanlyon »