Hello.

If you want to introduce yourself and say hello, this is the place to do it.

probably_a_placebo

Hello.

Post by probably_a_placebo »

I just registered today and thought I'd say hi.

I've had an interest in all things CGI and VFX for a while now and I've been using software like Blender as a hobbyist for a few months doing camera tracking etc.

I'm yet to really touch on deep learning etc to accomplish things and I thought FaceSwap looked like as good a place as any to start.
Thanks to the guides on this forum I've extracted my first set of images, trained my first model and converted it to a video.
for a first effort the results look fantastic but there is still room for improvement on my part.
I have to say that my first experiments with the software have really hammered home the need to build a relevant face set to train the model.

I plan to make face swap videos purely as entertainment to post on my youtube channel I started very recently.

I've a ton of questions which I'll post later on in the relevant forum sections and I'm looking forward to becoming a part of the FaceSwap community.

Thanks to the creators and maintainers of the software, you're doing a great job :D

torzdf
Answers: 159

Re: Hello.

Post by torzdf »

Welcome to the forum! It's good to have you along!

Most people's first attempts (including mine) are shockingly woeful, so you are already ahead of the curve ;)

My word is final

probably_a_placebo

Re: Hello.

Post by probably_a_placebo »

torzdf wrote: Wed Jan 08, 2020 10:35 am

Welcome to the forum! It's good to have you along!

Most people's first attempts (including mine) are shockingly woeful, so you are already ahead of the curve ;)

Thanks for the welcome!
I'm pretty sure it's down to luck and choosing a decent set of faces.
Both sets had dissimilar lighting but it was consistent throughout, They both feature similar angles although set B is a fair bit closer to the camera.

My second swap isn't turning out so well.