Draw transparent jpg

Got questions or tips about the Conversion process? This is the place to discuss them.


Forum rules

Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

This forum is for discussing tips and understanding the process involved with Converting faces from your trained model.

If you are having issues with the Convert process not working as you would expect, then you should post in the Convert Support forum.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.

Post Reply
User avatar
rolnor
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2021 10:09 am
Been thanked: 3 times

Draw transparent jpg

Post by rolnor »

When I use draw transparent with the jpg option, the software gives an error message, I should use png, but I still get images and they are very nice, I get a rectangular image with the hair and the whole head, I lika that, but, when I try to import the images as a sequence to premiere pro, it gives an error message , the images are damaged and can not be imported. Can I fix this?


User avatar
rolnor
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2021 10:09 am
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Draw transparent jpg

Post by rolnor »

I fixed it by converting the damaged png-s to jpeg, its really interesting, a lot of the hair is included and it is a rectangular image.


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1557
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 127
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 293 times

Re: Draw transparent jpg

Post by torzdf »

Honestly, sounds like a bug. Not one I will look to fix any time soon though, as it seems to be a "feature" for you.

Ultimately, "draw-transparent" is not compatible with jpegs as that format does not have an alpha channel. The process should not let you do it.

My word is final


Post Reply