Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Converting source frames into swapped frames
Forum rules
Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.
Post Reply
User avatar
kingrun2
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 8:13 pm

Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by kingrun2 »

So I have went through the FAQ's did the extraction. Did the face sorting. Cleaned the alignment file . Did training for like 12 hours just to test. I try to convert but it seems that it is not putting the Original > Swap Column faces but rather the Original > Original faces and I can't figure out why is that.
I have this and even though blurry I can see the distinction in the face on Original > Swap in preview.
Image

When I do the conversion it just looks exactly like Original > Original.

Image

Every guide I read seems to state that Column 3 which is Original > Swap should be the image that replaces the face but that doesn't seem to be the case for me for some reason. Can anyone chime in on what I am doing wrong here?


User avatar
abigflea
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 10:59 pm
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by abigflea »

If "A" was trained as the original actor and "b" the one you want to swap-in, it should.

Try activating swap model

Screenshot from 2020-10-22 16-57-23.png
Screenshot from 2020-10-22 16-57-23.png (8.44 KiB) Viewed 247 times
:o I dunno what I'm doing :shock:
RTX 2070 x2 : GTX 1070 x2 : Ghetto 1060

User avatar
kingrun2
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 8:13 pm

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by kingrun2 »

Seems exactly the same when converted with swap models turned on. I dont get why its not adding the Original > Swap Column
Image


User avatar
abigflea
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 10:59 pm
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by abigflea »

Huh. Dunno.
If it was me, my next thoughts would be to be sure I'm using the right mask and alignments.
Check the convert settings if I happened to do something odd there.

:o I dunno what I'm doing :shock:
RTX 2070 x2 : GTX 1070 x2 : Ghetto 1060

User avatar
kingrun2
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 8:13 pm

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by kingrun2 »

Tried everything. But eventually just scrapped it and redone the training and extraction. Now it is putting the right face on. Don't know what the problem was.


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 992
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 126
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 190 times

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by torzdf »

Glad you got it resolved. That's an odd one.

My word is final


Post Reply