CPU temperature problem

Getting errors or found a bug when converting faces from a trained model? Post about them here


Forum rules

Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

This forum is for reporting errors with the Convert process. If you want to get tips, or better understand the Convert process, then you should look in the Convert Discussion forum.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.

Post Reply
User avatar
babala
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:16 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

CPU temperature problem

Post by babala »

thr.png
thr.png (46.75 KiB) Viewed 1447 times

I got i7 10700 and 3080.

when I do convert vids, my CPU goes full load. and got throttle.

4,600 Mhz, 90~105 ºC maximum.

I thought my cooling system is problem, so I did some check temp when play some games

RDR2, totalwar, HZD etc.

but CPU temp average is 60~70 ºC. same goes to training.

I checked my GPU works just fine too, system info that GPU cuda load thingy.

I want stress down my CPU.

please help.


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1436
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 125
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 278 times

Re: CPU temperature problem

Post by torzdf »

Converting is CPU intensive. That's just the way it is.

You can try limiting them number of jobs, or run in "single-process" mode within the settings section

My word is final


User avatar
babala
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:16 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: CPU temperature problem

Post by babala »

torzdf wrote: Thu Jul 22, 2021 10:24 am

Converting is CPU intensive. That's just the way it is.

You can try limiting them number of jobs, or run in "single-process" mode within the settings section

OMG

you really knows all, I asked about.

thank you so so much.


Post Reply