No alignment found

Converting source frames into swapped frames
Forum rules
Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.
Post Reply
User avatar
Lapidoth
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2020 7:43 pm

No alignment found

Post by Lapidoth »

Hello,

I am trying to convert just to see how it looks at about roughly 45k iterations. My first try had 80k+ iterations, but I ran into an error that forced me to start over. Now, while converting, it keeps saying "No alignment found".

The videos I've seen on conversion don't enter anything for Alignments, but the program would not proceed unless I put one in there.

Anyone know why this is happening and what I can do to fix it?


User avatar
bryanlyon
Site Admin
Posts: 468
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:49 am
Answers: 39
Location: San Francisco
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 113 times
Contact:

Re: No alignment found

Post by bryanlyon »

This has been answered many times in this forum.
here is one: viewtopic.php?p=2176#p2176

User avatar
Lapidoth
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2020 7:43 pm

Re: No alignment found

Post by Lapidoth »

Thanks for the reply - So, in this case, I would just extract the source video again and use that alignments file?

I've tried the four generated during this session and none worked.

Thanks again.

User avatar
bryanlyon
Site Admin
Posts: 468
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:49 am
Answers: 39
Location: San Francisco
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 113 times
Contact:

Re: No alignment found

Post by bryanlyon »

Yes, you need an alignment file for the video itself, extracted at EEN = 1 and cleaned following viewtopic.php?f=5&t=27#manual_conv . It's important to make sure every face you want swapped is identified and aligned properly and that no other faces are in that alignments file.

Post Reply