First swap - Looking for advice (MKBHD x Michael Jordan)

Display post links to interesting swaps

jebanke

First swap - Looking for advice (MKBHD x Michael Jordan)

Post by jebanke »

Hello faceswap community,

I want to surprise a friend of mine who plays basketball by swapping Michael Jordan's face onto his head for his next game. I've never done deepfakes before, hence me posting here and showing you my progress. This is my first post, and I bet you'll see at least a few more detailing my progress because I want to do things right.

What was my goal for this first attempt :

The goal of this first deepfake was to understand the workflow, the concept, etc... But most importantly to test something very specific : whether I can get away with very little footage of MKBHD/my friend.
Why? Because if it works well enough, it would mean that I can just film my friend using a simple lighting setup, and get the "shoot" over with in less than half an hour - so as to not raise any suspicion on his part.

Here's what I did for my extract :

• For the MKBHD footage, I used a simple video of just him talking about a product. Here is that video.

• For the Michael Jordan footage, I used snippets of "The Last Dance" as well as footage from "Space Jam (1996)". Here is that video.

• If my memory serves me well, I extracted every third frame out of these two .MP4s, which yielded 5353 frames of MKBHD and 5095 frames of Michael Jordan after cleaning up.

As per the guide says, I cleaned up my extraction :