Error Logged While Extracting - 32bit limitation?

The Extraction process failing on you, and you aren't getting an error back with clear instructions? Tell us about it here


Forum rules

Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

This forum is for reporting errors with the Extraction process. If you want to get tips, or better understand the Extract process, then you should look in the Extract Discussion forum.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.

Locked
User avatar
ianstephens
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 7:20 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Error Logged While Extracting - 32bit limitation?

Post by ianstephens »

We have stumbled upon a brand new error(s) I've not yet seen before in the extract process.

Code: Select all

09/22/2022 20:40:29 INFO     Initialized BiSeNet - Face Parsing (Mask) with batchsize of 8
Running pass 1 of 1: Extraction:  34%|████████████▊                         | 48925/144519 [6:12:05<8:17:28,  3.20it/s]
C:\Convert\plugins\extract\align\_base.py:584: RuntimeWarning: invalid value encountered in power
  size = ((roi[1][0] - roi[0][0]) ** 2 + (roi[1][1] - roi[0][1]) ** 2) ** 0.5
Running pass 1 of 1: Extraction:  42%|███████████████▉                      | 60689/144519 [7:30:28<6:29:21,  3.59it/s]
C:\Convert\plugins\extract\align\_base.py:584: RuntimeWarning: overflow encountered in long_scalars
  size = ((roi[1][0] - roi[0][0]) ** 2 + (roi[1][1] - roi[0][1]) ** 2) ** 0.5
09/23/2022 13:36:51 INFO     Aligner filtered: [min_scale (0.07): 3142, max_scale (2.00): 265, distance (0.15): 7335)
09/23/2022 13:37:03 INFO     Writing alignments to: 'C:\Convert AI\LSHORT\left_alignments.fsa'

I have had a brief look online and there is discussion about it being a 32-bit limitation. I am no expert.

My main question is - should we be worried? Will there be dropped/missed frames in the extraction process caused by this error?

Thank you for any help in advance :D

User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 2651
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 159
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: Error Logged While Extracting - 32bit limitation?

Post by torzdf »

Ok, that's annoying. This is part of the new filters, of which I have run literally hundreds of thousands of frames through now and not hit this issue :/

If there is anyway you can provide me a source file + config which reproduces this I would be able to look for a fix.

In the meantime you can disable the filters by going into Settings > Extract and turning all the filters to 0

As this is a warning, not an error, I would not expect any data to have been lost.

My word is final

User avatar
ianstephens
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 7:20 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Error Logged While Extracting - 32bit limitation?

Post by ianstephens »

No problem, I am here to test things and report back :D

You would require the video source file? I can provide it however it's ~ 75GB. The actual video resolution is 3840x3840 - perhaps that plays a part.

With regards to (the now completed) extraction process - am I safe to assume everything has been extracted and masked correctly?

We are using this extraction as the master convert extraction (every 1 frame) so wouldn't want to miss anything. Once sorted and cleaned up, we then run a script to grab every X number of faces using a loop for the training set.

User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 2651
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 159
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: Error Logged While Extracting - 32bit limitation?

Post by torzdf »

Ah, ok. The res may well be why. I will artificially upscale some videos for testing.

I doubt that this would have caused any issues with output, but I can't guarantee it. I will look at what returns from numpy when this warning is hit. However, as it is just a test on whether the face is bigger than a certain threshold, the worst case scenario is that it has deleted a face that it was going to delete anyway.

My word is final

User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 2651
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 159
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: Error Logged While Extracting - 32bit limitation?

Post by torzdf »

I have updated the calculation which is causing you issues to 64bit. Hopefully that will remedy this error

My word is final

Locked