output video saved but terminal frozen

Getting errors or found a bug when converting faces from a trained model? Post about them here


Forum rules

Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

This forum is for reporting errors with the Convert process. If you want to get tips, or better understand the Convert process, then you should look in the Convert Discussion forum.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.

Post Reply
User avatar
damingxing
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2022 8:55 pm
Has thanked: 6 times

output video saved but terminal frozen

Post by damingxing »

There are a quite few times that the output video is saved, but the convert process/terminal is frozen.

I encountered this problem a few times when I set the writer to be FFmpeg and OpenCV.

Thanks.


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1857
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 136
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Re: output video saved but terminal frozen

Post by torzdf »

I'm not sure why that would happen. I have not had a problem with frozen convert, and without being able to replicate, it will be very hard for me to fix.

My word is final


User avatar
damingxing
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2022 8:55 pm
Has thanked: 6 times

Re: output video saved but terminal frozen

Post by damingxing »

Thank you for your reply. I am using an Apple M1, and I cannot recreate the issue every time. Here is a screenshot of the terminal.

Image

https://ibb.co/CscWt5p

This happened from time to time even when I used the GUI version.


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1857
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 136
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Re: output video saved but terminal frozen

Post by torzdf »

This may be an M1 specific issue. Unfortunately I don't own an M1, so am unable to investigate.

My word is final


User avatar
damingxing
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2022 8:55 pm
Has thanked: 6 times

Re: output video saved but terminal frozen

Post by damingxing »

I have tried to run the convert cmd with both trace and debug mode. They didn't give any more information. However, after I pressed the stop button, it threw this error (please see the image with the link).

https://ibb.co/j5RBvQg

I think this might be an error for M1 Mac, but I just want to make sure before migrating it to linux.

Thank you. Have a great weekend!


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1857
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 136
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Re: output video saved but terminal frozen

Post by torzdf »

That error message is just saying that the process was forced to shut down (which is correct, because you hit the Stop button)

My word is final


Post Reply