"Update Mask" button for individual frames

Discussions about research, Faceswapping and things that don't fit in the other categories here.


Post Reply
User avatar
MaxHunter
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu May 26, 2022 6:02 am
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 9 times

"Update Mask" button for individual frames

Post by MaxHunter »

Is it possible to add a mask update button for individual frames in the manual tool?

After reading a discussion it occurred to me if we had an individual button/option to update specific frames it would save a lot of time, instead of asking the program to search the entire video just to update one frame.

User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 2202
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 141
Has thanked: 108 times
Been thanked: 502 times

Re: "Update Mask" button for individual frames

Post by torzdf »

Is it possible? Yes. will it happen, no (well not unless someone else implements and PRs).

The reason being that every additional NN model added consumes more VRAM. FAN is already loaded (it has to be) and that is not a light model. To add more nets to manual would work for some, and not for others. Basically, it's a support headache I'd rather not have.

TBH, from my point of view, it's quicker to add all missing masks in one fell swoop with the mask tool, than it would be to remember to add 1 by 1 in the manual tool.

My word is final

User avatar
MaxHunter
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu May 26, 2022 6:02 am
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: "Update Mask" button for individual frames

Post by MaxHunter »

Fair enough. 😉

Post Reply