NVIDIA 1050 barely being used at all

Talk about Hardware used for Deep Learning
Locked
User avatar
Amanikable
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2020 12:42 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

NVIDIA 1050 barely being used at all

Post by Amanikable »

I have been trying faceswap on my laptop with a RYZEN 5 3550h and GTX 1050 3GB. I noticed that it's mostly using my CPU instead of my GPU, even though I set the installer to use it. I looked into nvidia-smi, GPU-Z, and windows task manager and saw that the gpu is barely being used at all.

Here's a link to my gpu usage on nvidia-smi, task manager, and GPU-Z:


User avatar
bryanlyon
Site Admin
Posts: 633
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:49 am
Answers: 41
Location: San Francisco
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 161 times
Contact:

Re: NVIDIA 1050 barely being used at all

Post by bryanlyon »

Yep, you're on CPU.

First thing to try:

app.php/faqpage#f1r1

Make sure you choose "nvidia" during that. If you still have problems then reply and we'll help figure it out.


User avatar
Amanikable
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2020 12:42 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: NVIDIA 1050 barely being used at all

Post by Amanikable »

Followed the guide, and it worked. The load is on my GPU now. Thank you so much, man. I honestly didn't think suck a simple solution could fix my problem, but it did.


Locked