Convert is not swapping faces

Got questions or tips about the Conversion process? This is the place to discuss them.


Forum rules

Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

This forum is for discussing tips and understanding the process involved with Converting faces from your trained model.

If you are having issues with the Convert process not working as you would expect, then you should post in the Convert Support forum.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.

User avatar
gosmoldr
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 6:02 am

Re: Converted output is unchanged

Post by gosmoldr »

The alignments seem to look fine when opened in manual view. They're all there at least. When converting there's a console message about resizing the image, could that be the culprit?

User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 121
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 253 times

Re: Converted output is unchanged

Post by torzdf »

Unlikely, but wouldn't know for sure without seeing the specific message.

Could you set up for convert and hit the "Generate" button, then post the generated command here.

My word is final


User avatar
GlancingChair55
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2020 8:24 pm

Converting outputting original.

Post by GlancingChair55 »

I am trying to make a video where a still image is trained over a video so the video has the image as the face. I trained it for 50 hours following a guide, but now I don't know what my inputs and alignments should be to convert it. Please help.

User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 121
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 253 times

Re: Converting outputting original.

Post by torzdf »

Reading through this thread should help:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=728

My word is final


User avatar
kingrun2
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 8:13 pm

Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by kingrun2 »

So I have went through the FAQ's did the extraction. Did the face sorting. Cleaned the alignment file . Did training for like 12 hours just to test. I try to convert but it seems that it is not putting the Original > Swap Column faces but rather the Original > Original faces and I can't figure out why is that.
I have this and even though blurry I can see the distinction in the face on Original > Swap in preview.
Image

When I do the conversion it just looks exactly like Original > Original.

Image

Every guide I read seems to state that Column 3 which is Original > Swap should be the image that replaces the face but that doesn't seem to be the case for me for some reason. Can anyone chime in on what I am doing wrong here?


User avatar
abigflea
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 10:59 pm
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by abigflea »

If "A" was trained as the original actor and "b" the one you want to swap-in, it should.

Try activating swap model

Screenshot from 2020-10-22 16-57-23.png
Screenshot from 2020-10-22 16-57-23.png (8.44 KiB) Viewed 1170 times

:o I dunno what I'm doing :shock:
RTX 3090 : RTX 3070 : RTX 3060 : RTX: 2070 : Ghetto 1060


User avatar
kingrun2
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 8:13 pm

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by kingrun2 »

Seems exactly the same when converted with swap models turned on. I dont get why its not adding the Original > Swap Column
Image


User avatar
abigflea
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 10:59 pm
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by abigflea »

Huh. Dunno.
If it was me, my next thoughts would be to be sure I'm using the right mask and alignments.
Check the convert settings if I happened to do something odd there.

:o I dunno what I'm doing :shock:
RTX 3090 : RTX 3070 : RTX 3060 : RTX: 2070 : Ghetto 1060


User avatar
kingrun2
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 8:13 pm

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by kingrun2 »

Tried everything. But eventually just scrapped it and redone the training and extraction. Now it is putting the right face on. Don't know what the problem was.


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 121
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 253 times

Re: Conversion seems to swap Original > Original and not Original >Swap?

Post by torzdf »

Glad you got it resolved. That's an odd one.

My word is final


Locked