Error on launch: There was an error importing Tensorflow

Installing and setting up FaceSwap


Forum rules

Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.

Post Reply
User avatar
cloud7556
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2021 8:33 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Error on launch: There was an error importing Tensorflow

Post by cloud7556 »

Code: Select all

C:\Users\Administrator\faceswap>"C:\Users\Administrator\Miniconda3\scripts\activate.bat"   && conda activate "faceswap"   && python "C:\Users\Administrator\faceswap/faceswap.py" gui
Setting Faceswap backend to NVIDIA
11/22/2021 19:23:49 INFO     Log level set to: INFO
11/22/2021 19:23:49 ERROR    There was an error importing Tensorflow. This is most likely because you do not have TensorFlow installed, or you are trying to run tensorflow-gpu on a system without an Nvidia graphics card. Original import error: No module named 'tensorflow'
11/22/2021 19:23:49 INFO     Press "ENTER" to dismiss the message and close FaceSwap

My gpu is Nvidia RTX3060.
I have tried to uninstall faceswap and miniconda.
I also tried to manually install tensorflow in minicanda.


User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1557
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 127
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 293 times

Re: Error on launch: There was an error importing Tensorflow

Post by torzdf »

My word is final


User avatar
cloud7556
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2021 8:33 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Error on launch: There was an error importing Tensorflow

Post by cloud7556 »

torzdf wrote: Mon Nov 22, 2021 11:36 am

app.php/rules#rule-4b

By manually installing tensorflow, I can now launch faceswap for extraction and training.
But the speed is very slow, even slower than AMD GPU, and the CUDA utilization rate is 0%.


User avatar
cloud7556
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2021 8:33 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Error on launch: There was an error importing Tensorflow

Post by cloud7556 »

cloud7556 wrote: Tue Nov 23, 2021 9:21 am
torzdf wrote: Mon Nov 22, 2021 11:36 am

app.php/rules#rule-4b

By manually installing tensorflow, I can now launch faceswap for extraction and training.
But the speed is very slow, even slower than AMD GPU, and the CUDA utilization rate is 0%.

I think I've done it

When installing tensorflow manually, the CPU version is installed incorrectly


Post Reply