Unable to map memory? Nvidia Feforce RTX 2060

If training is failing to start, and you are not receiving an error message telling you what to do, tell us about it here


Forum rules

Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

This forum is for reporting errors with the Training process. If you want to get tips, or better understand the Training process, then you should look in the Training Discussion forum.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.

Locked
User avatar
Pandor
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2021 2:48 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Unable to map memory? Nvidia Feforce RTX 2060

Post by Pandor »

I'm trying to run training with Input A and B, each containing maybe 100-200 images.
Even chose "Trainer: lightweight" and "Batch Size: 1"

I have a Nvidia Feforce RTX 2060 with 6gb

And i receive this error:

Code: Select all

Loading...
Setting Faceswap backend to AMD
04/23/2021 16:43:39 INFO     Log level set to: INFO
04/23/2021 16:43:40 INFO     Setting up for PlaidML
04/23/2021 16:43:40 INFO     Using GPU(s): ['NVIDIA Corporation - GeForce RTX 2060 (experimental)', 'NVIDIA Corporation - GeForce RTX 2060 (supported)']
04/23/2021 16:43:40 INFO     Successfully set up for PlaidML
04/23/2021 16:43:41 INFO     Model A Directory: 'C:\Users\vinko\Videos\Faceswap Project #1\Faces Extracted A' (293 images)
04/23/2021 16:43:41 INFO     Model B Directory: 'C:\Users\vinko\Videos\Faceswap Project #1\Faces Extracted B' (174 images)
04/23/2021 16:43:41 WARNING  At least one of your input folders contains fewer than 250 images. Results are likely to be poor.
04/23/2021 16:43:41 WARNING  You need to provide a significant number of images to successfully train a Neural Network. Aim for between 500 - 5000 images per side.
04/23/2021 16:43:41 INFO     Training data directory: C:\Users\vinko\Videos\Faceswap Project #1\Model AB
04/23/2021 16:43:41 INFO     ===================================================
04/23/2021 16:43:41 INFO       Starting
04/23/2021 16:43:41 INFO       Press 'Stop' to save and quit
04/23/2021 16:43:41 INFO     ===================================================
04/23/2021 16:43:42 INFO     Loading data, this may take a while...
04/23/2021 16:43:42 INFO     Loading Model from Lightweight plugin...
Using plaidml.keras.backend backend.
04/23/2021 16:43:43 INFO     No existing state file found. Generating.
04/23/2021 16:43:43 INFO     Opening device "opencl_nvidia_geforce_rtx_2060.0"
04/23/2021 16:43:43 INFO     Loading Trainer from Original plugin...
Unable to map memory: CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE04/23/2021 16:43:44 ERROR    Unable to map memory: CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE

04/23/2021 16:43:44 CRITICAL Error caught! Exiting...
04/23/2021 16:43:44 ERROR    Caught exception in thread: '_training_0'
04/23/2021 16:43:44 ERROR    You do not have enough GPU memory available to train the selected model at the selected settings. You can try a number of things:
04/23/2021 16:43:44 ERROR    1) Close any other application that is using your GPU (web browsers are particularly bad for this).
04/23/2021 16:43:44 ERROR    2) Lower the batchsize (the amount of images fed into the model each iteration).
04/23/2021 16:43:44 ERROR    3) Use a more lightweight model, or select the model's 'LowMem' option (in config) if it has one.
Process exited.
by torzdf » Sat Apr 24, 2021 8:55 am

You have installed for AMD but you have an Nvidia GPU.

Remove and re-install

Go to full post

User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 1439
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 125
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 278 times

Re: Unable to map memory? Nvidia Feforce RTX 2060

Post by torzdf »

You have installed for AMD but you have an Nvidia GPU.

Remove and re-install

My word is final


User avatar
Pandor
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2021 2:48 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Unable to map memory? Nvidia Feforce RTX 2060

Post by Pandor »

torzdf wrote: Sat Apr 24, 2021 8:55 am

You have installed for AMD but you have an Nvidia GPU.

Remove and re-install

I could swear I chose Nvidia, but I'll reinstall it.


User avatar
Pandor
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2021 2:48 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Unable to map memory? Nvidia Feforce RTX 2060

Post by Pandor »

torzdf wrote: Sat Apr 24, 2021 8:55 am

You have installed for AMD but you have an Nvidia GPU.

Remove and re-install

You were right. Thank you!


Locked