Really silly and simple conversion error + Solution

Converting source frames into swapped frames
Forum rules
Read the FAQs and search the forum before posting a new topic.

Please mark any answers that fixed your problems so others can find the solutions.
Locked
User avatar
nnifj
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2020 6:32 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Really silly and simple conversion error + Solution

Post by nnifj »

Hey, So I encountered an error that was preventing the conversion from going through, and even before I thought to look it up on the forums, I managed to figure it out. Its honestly a pretty stupid problem and its such an easy fix, but no one else has posted about this before so maybe.... I might help someone else out if i write it down.

Issue: When you have all the all the correct paths in your "data" box, and all your plugins are correct, and then you press convert. It starts up, and and in a span of about 5-10 seconds, it exits out of the process, and in the box on the bottom, it doesnt seem to indicate anything went wrong like "alignment wasn't found", it just gives you the path to the error report.
by torzdf » Mon Jan 20, 2020 12:14 am
Yeah, multiple models in the same folder can be problematic. We will be disabling the ability to have multiple models in one folder at some point.
Go to full post

User avatar
nnifj
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2020 6:32 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Really silly and simple conversion error + Solution

Post by nnifj »

What seemed to be the problem: Well in the process of training the model, i experimented around and tried several different trainers just to see if I like them and how they ran on my computer. Every time I did this, it created a new model and saved all the information into the model directory folder alongside the actual trainer-and-model that I would eventually decided to use. I guess this trips up faceswap.

What seemed to fix it: Go to my model directory folder and literally just cut and paste the files for the trainers I didnt use out of there. Deleteing probably would work too. Interestingly, the folders for the other trainers were fine and doesnt seem to confuse faceswap. In the pic, I tried playing around with Dlight and Dfaker before settling for realface, and when I'm ready to convert I just select the dlight and dfaker files and remove them.
Image

User avatar
torzdf
Posts: 656
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:53 am
Answers: 96
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Really silly and simple conversion error + Solution

Post by torzdf »

Yeah, multiple models in the same folder can be problematic. We will be disabling the ability to have multiple models in one folder at some point.
My word is final

Locked